Home » Thoughts » Death.

Death.

So I haven’t posted in a while…yeah sorry but…that’s the kind of person I am. Rude isn’t it?

So I’ve just spent the day with Mia, had a lovely time, came home, helped my granddad with his new laptop, got stressed. So I have to make this short as I’m going back to country land today but it’s just something, a quick thought.

My summer holidays have been amazing so far. Had a lovely day today. Then I logged onto facebook and saw that my friend, well I don’t know him that that well but his dad, had died yesterday. I don’t know why but it really got to me and made me think. I mean, my next door neighbour Jack’s mum died around this time a year ago, well just before the summer holidays and now George’s dad this summer holidays. It’s unfair at anytime that people die, get their life taken away from them too early. It’s hard at any time but the summer holidays, I mean, come ON.

I don’t know if I’ll go through with this but I plan to do as much as I can this summer holidays and have as much fun as possible because, well, death comes too early for so many people. It’s just not fair. But that’s life. There’s nothing I can do about it. So I’m going to enjoy the best time of my year as much as I can, do whatever I want and just…well not survive, live. Live in the moment, do what I want, have fun and just be me because there will never be another me and in 100 years, no one will remember me, so it doesn’t matter anyways.

So yeah…kind of sad, kind of happy post.
Enjoy your summer everyone.
And LIVE. Don’t just survive.

Leave a Reply

