Home » My Messed Up Life » Another thing that will fail….

Another thing that will fail….

9781853262395
Now I know what you’re thinking – ‘OMG, what has happened to your life Katie, wtf is that?’ (well you might not be but, I’ll just carry on like you were) well yeah, I was thinking that too when I purchased this little book on Sunday in Waterstones. Now to be honest, I only went into Waterstones to look for a seemingly much more interesting book for my brothers, don’t remember what it was called, something to do with bums? but yeah, that failed. They didn’t have the book so I brought myself one 😀 Geek Girl? Anyway, yes, so I was in the process of buying ‘Geek Girl’ when I saw a whole stack of ‘classics’ for quite cheap I must say. Usually I would take one look at them and go…
tumblr_mbsx7o4S2X1rz5oq3o1_500
I mean, no offence, I mean classics are educationally brilliant but I think they would just be sooooooooo boring to read! Anyway, as I said, I would usually completely ignore them or give them an evil stare but then all the people in the shop think I’m weird…. but this time I looked at them and thought ‘If I don’t do at least some of my targets for this term my tutor is going to personally kill me after my failure between November and March..’ Now lying to her would be so much easier than trying but last time I tried that my parents butted in and said ‘I don’t remember you doing that Katie, wait, you never did’ and then I had three pairs of eyes all staring at me disapprovingly and I just got the same targets again…so that didn’t work. So to cut it short..ish, before you get bored… (and if it’s too late, I’m sorry)I have to read a classic, so I picked the shortest one I could find and paid for it. Now so far, I have read the blurb and I am already confused….
confused-face
like, I mean, what is this?!?! I am going to attempt to read it though, that will probably fail as if I read the first page of a book and don’t like it I loose interest…but I WILL TRY 😀 I mean

TO SUCCEED YOU MUST ACTUALLY TRY

Right, well I shall tell you how it goes, but for now, I suppose I’m going to have to go and read…Now go and eat some chocolate my little ones, because you deserve it after reading that shit hole of a post 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

